2019 Australian Awards for University Teaching (AAUT) Awards Presentation Ceremony

2019 Australian Awards for University Teaching (AAUT) Awards Presentation Ceremony

25 February, 2020

Special thanks from Professor Deborah Terry AO (far right) Universities Australia Chair, to the Awards Committees Chairs: Professor Shirley Alexander (far left), Professor Denise Kirkpatrick (second left), Professor Kerri-Lee Krause (not in the picture) and the Awards Team Director, Professor Angela Carbone (second right) for their contribution to AAUT.

View AAUT Awards Presentation Ceremony photos

2019 Australian University Teacher of The Year

25 February, 2020


This year, three University of Queensland lecturers made a compelling crime film to engage students in their psychology course have been named the Australian University Teachers of the Year.

The creative approach by Professor Blake McKimmie, Professor Barbara Masser and Professor Mark Horswill transformed student learning by using a novel dramatic narrative to engage and motivate students to engage in evidence-based learning practices and to challenge them to use their newly acquired knowledge by applying it in immersive class activities working collaboratively with their peers.

Click here for the 2019 AAUT recipients list.


2019 International Society for Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Conference

15 October, 2019

This year Professors Angela Carbone and Carole Rolheiser delivered a  Scholarship of Leading (SoL) Special Interest Group (SIG) workshop, The Scholarship of Leading: Mini-cases of Educational Leadership in Action on 10th Oct 2019 at the ISSoTL Conference held in Atlanta, Georgia.

To download an electronic copy of the publication they distributed in the workshop. Please visit http://aautn.org/resources



Page 29 of 33
1 27 28 29 30 31 33